Skip to Content
Help Center
System and AccountHow can I change which user has access to the In-App Personal Safety Button? ​

System and Account

Here, you'll find support for your Frontpoint system and account.

How can I change which user has access to the In-App Personal Safety Button? ​

If you choose not to purchase as many licenses as there are logins on the account, you'll need to configure which users receive access. By default, the primary user and account owner will receive access to the Personal Safety if there is any licenses on the account. Beyond that, it will be randomly (??) distributed amongst the users that have the necessary permissions- including master?, X?, and custom. (Read-only and X can't use the feature.)

To change which user gets access to the feature, you'll simply remove it from whoever received it by default, and re-appy it to the chosen person.

Here's how:

Need more help?

Ask a different questionSystem and Account
Select a different product
© Frontpoint SupportSitemap
FacebookTwitterInstagram