Skip to Content
Help Center
System and AccountHow do I set up the In-App Personal Safety Button after enrolling?

In-App Personal Safety Button Setup

How do I set up the In-App Personal Safety Button after enrolling?

If you've already enrolled in the In-App Personal Safety Button (either during a new system purchase or through the My Account section of your account), you should see the option to set up the Safety Button directly on the home screen of your mobile app.

Refer to the following steps to complete setup on your device:

  1. Accept the Safety Button Agreement that is prompted when logging into the Frontpoint mobile app.

  2. In the Safety Button section on the home screen of your mobile app, tap Get Started.

  3. Tap Continue.

  4. Enter your phone number, then tap Next.

  5. You will receive a 6-digit verification code by text message. Enter that code, then tap Verify.

  6. Enter your first and last name.

  7. Sharing your location is required for the accuracy and success of this feature.

    • If location settings have not yet been enabled, tap Ok, then tap Allow while using the App.

    • It is required to update the location permissions to Always so emergency responders are provided an accurate location. Tap Go To Settings and change the location permissions to Always and tap the Precise Location toggle switch to enable it.

  8. Once this is changed, return to the customer app, then tap Next.

  9. Practice pressing and holding the Hold until safe button and then releasing when instructed.

  10. An image of your location will display. Tap What If I Don't Need Help?

  11. Enter your 4-digit PIN, then tap Create.

  12. Tap Done.

If you don't see the option to set up Safety Button on your device:

  1. Make sure the login that you're using has the necessary permissions, as described in the article linked below. Only Primary, Master, Full, and updated Custom logins have the required permissions.

  2. Confirm your mobile app version is on 5.3.2 or later; update as needed.

  3. Check if other users with eligible permissions have already set up the feature. The option to set up the feature will disappear if there are no more available licenses; once the feature is set up on a device, the license has been effectively claimed.

  4. Confirm you are enrolled in the feature by visiting the My Account section of your mobile app and confirming it is listed under enrolled System Add-Ons.

© Frontpoint SupportSitemap
FacebookTwitterInstagram